You are here

Available in: English

CDCC - Opening of the session

Royal Ballroom

Opening remarks by Ms. Diane Quarless, Director, Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC) Subregional Headquarters for the Caribbean. Introductory remarks by Mr Antonio Prado, Deputy Executive Secretary, ECLAC Statement by Ambassador Sheila Sealy Monteith, Under-Secretary for Multilateral Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade, Jamaica Statement by the Honourable Mark Brantley, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Saint Kitts and Nevis
Session |
Fri, 22/04/2016 -
09:00 to 10:00

(a)        Opening ceremony

            The programme for the opening ceremony will be circulated once finalized.

(b)        Election of officers

            Pursuant to rule 13 of the Constituent Declaration and Functions and Rules of Procedure of the Caribbean Development and Cooperation Committee (LC/CAR/G.780/Rev.1), the Bureau of the session shall comprise the Chairperson, three Vice-Chairpersons and the Rapporteur. Pursuant to rule 14, members of the Bureau shall hold office for the duration of the session and until the convening of the next session of the Caribbean Development and Cooperation Committee.

(c)        Adoption of the agenda

Working documents:

  • Provisional agenda (LC/L.4145(CDCC.26/1))
  • Annotated provisional agenda (LC/L.4146(CDCC.26/2))

            The Committee will have before it for consideration and adoption, with any amendments deemed appropriate, the provisional agenda and annotated provisional agenda prepared by the secretariat.

(d)        Procedural matters and organization of work

Reference document:

  • Preliminary programme

            The Committee may wish to consider the preliminary programme for the session and any other arrangements of a procedural nature, as may be deemed necessary.